The East Coast Main Line: Peterborough to York (Amberley)

2 In Stock

The East Coast Main Line is known as the gateway to the North. It runs from London King’s Cross to Edinburgh, passing through multiple counties on its high-speed run, taking roughly four hours.

In this second volume looking at the famous railway, Adam Head focuses on the leg from Peterborough in Cambridgeshire through to York in North Yorkshire, stopping at all the stations along the way. The book features more previously unpublished images illustrating the multiple operators serving these stations and this busy area of the East Coast Main Line.

Locations covered include:

  • Peterborough
  • Grantham
  • Newark
  • Doncaster
  • Retford
  • York

Photographs cover the wide range of motive power to be found operating on or around this section of the East Coast Main Line. Each photograph is accompanied by a caption. 96 pages.

Sign Up to Our Newsletter

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better.