London's Disused Railway Stations: Inner South East London (Capital)

Back Order

This is the second book in a series looking at disused railway stations in London. This volume covers stations built by the London, Brighton & South Coast Railway, the London, Chatham & Dover Railway, the South Eastern Railway, and the London Necropolis Company, all of which were situated in inner South-East London.

For every station it includes an historical account of the station, explaining why the station closed, accompanied by a selection of photographs illustrating the station at various points through history. The illustrations generally include images of the station whilst still open, contrasting with images taken during closure and shortly afterwards.

The stations featured in this volume are:

  • Old Kent Road
  • East Brixton
  • Blackfriars Bridge
  • Borough Road
  • Camberwell
  • Brockley Lane
  • Lewisham Road
  • Blackheath Hill
  • Greenwich Park
  • Blackfriars (SER)
  • Bermondsey Street
  • Spa Road (original and later station)
  • Commercial Docks
  • Southwark Park
  • Bricklayers' Arms
  • North Kent Junction
  • Waterloo Necropolis.

London’s Disused Railway Stations: Inner South East London also covers the old and disused stations at South Bermondsey, Nunhead and Lewisham. 128 pages. Hardback.

Sign Up to Our Newsletter

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better.