Lincolnshire Railways (Amberley)

Back Order

In this book, author Patrick Bennett has put together an interesting collection of photographs of railways around Lincolnshire; England's second largest county.

Photographs cover the period from the earliest railways through to the present day and are presented in chapters, each covering a route or area:

  • The Midland at Lincoln
  • The Great Central in North Lincolnshire
  • The Great Northern Loop Line and Its Branches
  • Lincoln
  • The East Coast Main Line
  • Nottingham to Boston
  • The East Lincolnshire Railway and its Branches
  • Stamford-Essendine-Bourne-Lincoln
  • Further Developments in North Lincolnshire
  • The Great Northern & Great Eastern Joint Line
  • The Midland & Great Northern Joint Line
  • The Lancashire, Derbyshire & East Coast Railway
  • Light Railways in North Lincolnshire
  • Lincolnshire's Other Railways
  • Locomotive Depots

Each chapter consists of a number of archive black & white or more recent colour photographs, each accompanied by informative captions. 96 pages.

Sign Up to Our Newsletter

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better.