British Railways The First 25 Years Volume 10: Mid-Wales and The Cambrian Coast (Lightmoor)

Back Order

The tenth volume in this detailed series looking at British Railways during its first 25 years; from 1948 through to the years following the end of steam. This volume features Mid-Wales and the Cambrian Coast line. The book is divided into chapters, each covering a different area. Each chapter contains a short description of events in the area during the first 25 years of BR, followed by a selection of appropriate black & white photographs, each accompanied by very detailed captions.

Chapter List:

  • Chapter 1: Ruabon to Bala Junction
  • Chapter 2: Bala Junction to Blaenau Ffestiniog
  • Chapter 3: Bala Jucntion to Barmouth Junction
  • Chapter 4: Morfa Mawddach to Pwllheli
  • Chapter 5: Barmouth Junction to Dovey Junction
  • Chapter 6: Dovey Junction to Aberystwyth
  • Chapter 7: Vale of Rheidol Light Railway
  • Chapter 8: Dovey Junction to Moat Lane Junction
  • Chapter 9: The Mid Wales Line: Moat Lane Junction to Three Cocks Junction
  • Chapter 10: The Central Wales Line
  • Chapter 11: Moat Lane Junction to Welshpool
  • Chapter 12: Welshpool & Llanfair Light Railway
  • Chapter 13: Welshpool to Oswestry
  • Chapter 14: Oswestry

This book contains an interesting selection of black & white photographs illustrating the railways of this scenic area during the final decades of steam. Hardback. 208 pages.

Sign Up to Our Newsletter

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better.